146 votesAdmintawk.to (top bird!, tawk.to) responded
If the pre-chat form was filled by user, it will remain until visitor session is not ended – if he reopens the ongoing chat session.
If user return after session ended and by cookies he is recognized as same user – his pre-chat form will be filled with name, email, phone, but other fields like department, message input, multiple choice answer – cleared.Anonymous supported this idea ·
An error occurred while saving the commentAnonymous commented
At the moment, the visitor has no possiblity to end the chat. Every time he revisits the site, the old dialogue box opens. Even if the operator cancels the chat, the dialogue is still there. Yes, it would be nice to be able to go back to an empty chat box.