Koty

My feedback

  1. 146 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    16 comments  ·  Feedback  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hi!
    If the pre-chat form was filled by user, it will remain until visitor session is not ended – if he reopens the ongoing chat session.
    If user return after session ended and by cookies he is recognized as same user – his pre-chat form will be filled with name, email, phone, but other fields like department, message input, multiple choice answer – cleared.

    Koty supported this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Koty commented  · 

    Yeah that would sure be sweetness wouldn't it.

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Koty commented  · 

    If the customer ends the chat then they will be able to chat again but without selecting a department. The point of the departments select option is to route customers to right personnel so that a sales rep is not dealing with technical support or vice-versa.

Feedback and Knowledge Base