Geoff

My feedback

  1. 146 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    16 comments  ·  Feedback  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hi!
    If the pre-chat form was filled by user, it will remain until visitor session is not ended – if he reopens the ongoing chat session.
    If user return after session ended and by cookies he is recognized as same user – his pre-chat form will be filled with name, email, phone, but other fields like department, message input, multiple choice answer – cleared.

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Geoff commented  · 

    This is marked as completed, and yet it does not currently do this? Can someone clarify?

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Geoff commented  · 

    I just discussed with Tawk support who said this has been flagged and is being worked on. However I see - at least on this listing - that this has been in review since 2016 and first flagged in 2015.

    It isnow 2019. When is this expected to be implelented? It seems a bit strange that a user when selecting 'Leave Chat' or when re-loading browser, cannot have their department reset to null?

    Is there an update on when this is expected to be implemented?

    Geoff supported this idea  · 
  2. 104 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    14 comments  ·  Feedback » Improvements  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Geoff commented  · 

    Would love to know the answer to this, as it seems it has been requested many times to be able to have the department set as null after a user ends chat so they can select another department is need be (requested since 2015) and cannot find a finalised answer to this.

Feedback and Knowledge Base