Hello! As I suggested earlier, I would like to be able to edit the contacts since they started to make erroneous emails.
Admintawk.to (top bird!, tawk.to) commented
Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for taking the time to share your ideas here.
Great news! Our CRM (Contacts) is already in the beta stage.
With tawk.to Contacts, you can manage all of your conversations and customer activity across multiple channels from the inside of your tawk.to Dashboard. And it’s 100% free!
✔ Add and manage contacts
✔ View conversations, customer interactions and points of contact
✔ Add and review notes
✔ Create and manage tickets
✔ Create and sort contacts with custom filters
✔ Group contacts into Segments
To register for testing the Beta release, visit this link: https://www.tawk.to/updates/crm-beta-release-contacts/
For our latest release, visit this link: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/
If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.
Tech Support commented
Is there a way we can edit a contacts name once they have started a chat with us? Ie we might have sent them a ticket or something but we can't edit the contact details such as if they only put their firstname and didnt include surname - a way to add it for all future communications and visits?
Delux Star commented
Delete is done but where is the edit option? The suggestion shouldn't be completed!
Rogério Amaral commented
It is necessary to edit and delete contacts, the user may have incorrect registration and can not correct, agents or admins could correct the data. We have received SPAM, the option to delete is welcome.
Admins, can delete, hide or edit contact. (ONLY ADMİNS)
We must need.
Admins, should will delete, edit or hide contact.
Jose Guay commented
Further expanding on this. It would be great that, when a chat session ends, the whole widget would reset itself. Imagine a computer used by many people or where the same person needs to connect with different departments. if a chat was open for the support department, it can't later be opened for the sales department. This is annoying.
Once the session ends, that's it. A new one should be started the next one and ask for the information in the pre-form and everything.
Oh yes, it also bugs me that I cannot delete a contact. This really needs to be added :)
When setting a visitor identity, there is no way to update it later (different accounts, email change, etc...)
A reset function could be really convenient to enable the app to update visitor identity