143 votesAdmintawk.to (top bird!, tawk.to) responded
If the pre-chat form was filled by user, it will remain until visitor session is not ended – if he reopens the ongoing chat session.
If user return after session ended and by cookies he is recognized as same user – his pre-chat form will be filled with name, email, phone, but other fields like department, message input, multiple choice answer – cleared.
An error occurred while saving the commentAnonymous commented
In the chat console an operator should be allowed to leave a chat and then the chat is closed and sends the customer back to the chat widget home page. Allowing them to re-chose their department and so on. Another feature should be added is the ability to put custom HTML codes in the chat widget. This allowing users to a submit a ticket or this could be implemented into the actual widget via installation of the widget.Anonymous supported this idea ·