143 votesAdmintawk.to (top bird!, tawk.to) responded
If the pre-chat form was filled by user, it will remain until visitor session is not ended – if he reopens the ongoing chat session.
If user return after session ended and by cookies he is recognized as same user – his pre-chat form will be filled with name, email, phone, but other fields like department, message input, multiple choice answer – cleared.
An error occurred while saving the commentBrendan commented
We would also love this feature as once a client goes to the site and chats with our Sales department they do not have the option to then chat with our Technical departmentBrendan supported this idea ·