143 votesAdmintawk.to (top bird!, tawk.to) responded
If the pre-chat form was filled by user, it will remain until visitor session is not ended – if he reopens the ongoing chat session.
If user return after session ended and by cookies he is recognized as same user – his pre-chat form will be filled with name, email, phone, but other fields like department, message input, multiple choice answer – cleared.
An error occurred while saving the commentWesley v. Velsen commented
This Option is meant for businesses / companies that have heavy traffic. Once someone selects a department, and ends the chat there, they are stuck in that department. An option to reset it everytime someone ends the chat would be a great addition.Wesley v. Velsen supported this idea ·